Happy Thanksgiving furiends!

Dear furiends,

I’d like to wish all of my pawesome American furiends a very Happy Thanksgiving. I hope you are all having a wonderful time with your families and eating lots of tasty food.

Evfurrybody else I hope you’re having a PAWESOME Thursday! I can’t believe it’s Thanksgiving already. This year has flown by!

Thank you all again for your continuing support for Dexter. His operation went well and he’s recovering at home now. He looks a little bit funny because he has a feeding tube while his mouth heals. Since he kept knocking his cone of shame off, he now has to wear two so he looks like a flowerpot!

He’s not a fan of the feeding tube and I can’t say I blame him. He is having six meals a day fed through the tube and he is missing tasting and crunching real food. He usually loves his food.

He has been nominated and made it into the finals of the PDSA’s (a UK based pet charity) Survivor of the Year Awards. If you could please take a moment to vote for him to win we’d all be really grateful. You can vote for Dexter here.

I’m loving life in England. It’s so much fun being in a multi-cat household. We are all doing zoomies together. Of course I miss my canine sisters and brofur, but I will see them very soon and there are other woofers here too. I’m loving watching Dexter get stronger day by day. We are all crossing our paws that this last operation will be the final one and he will make a full recovery soon.

I’m so thankful for all of you dear furiends.

Bisous, Bailey

Comments

  1. Dear Bailey, We are glad you are able to spend quality time with dear Dexter while he recovers and heals. We have voted for him of course!

    We look forward to your reunification with your folks, fursibs and Titanium! Pat

    Like

  2. So glad Dexter is recovering and you are happy in England. Try to stay warm and dry.
    Jill Clark

    Like

  3. Mom and I are happy that Dexter has you to watch over him, B. We hope and pray that the rest of his recovery goes smoothly. We tried to vote for him again, but it wouldn’t let us because we voted once already.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Like

  4. 15andmeowing says:

    I am glad Dexter is doing well.

    Like

  5. Diane sargent says:

    Thanks for update on The Dex !
    He looks pretty good right now. Of course he has you to watch over him
    BTW, Is this your first sleepover away from home ? Is it really an adventure or do you have the sads to go home?
    Most kitties just like a home base & familiar stuff
    Oops I forgot, you are a sailor. Of course
    ❤️& 💋 from CT
    Say hi to dexter for us
    Dewey Duffy & Mimi from Connecticut

    Like

  6. Poor Dexter with his two cones! I’m glad he is healing well, though! Thank you so much for the Thanksgiving wishes!

    Like

  7. Paws are double crossed for Dexter! He’s such a brave cone-bearer…poor him! Special purrs for you, Dexter =^ ^=

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think....