Museum of Maritime Pets News

Dear Furiends!

It’s Bailey here! How are you all?  HAPPY CATURDAY!

I’m having a wonderful time on the farm with evfurryone. I’m busy patrolling the house and I take granny and grandpa for regular walks around the field.

I was absolutely honored and delighted to have a visit from my dear friend and Founder of the Museum of Maritime Pets, Pat! She came all the way from America on a boat to England, then she made the long journey down south to Cornwall, just to see me! We had the best weekend together and I loved showing her around.

I thanked her for the absolute honour of being the museum’s Ambassador at Sea since 2015 and I officially retired from my post. We had lots of fun reminiscing about all of our different adventures and stories over the years and we made lots of new wonderful memories together.

Mum and Pat also went to London together and they had a wonderful day sightseeing and eating! They even visited the Golden Hinde which is a replica of Sir Francis Drake’s famous historical Elizabethan galleon. They had so much fun together and we were all really sad to say ‘goodbye for now’ to Pat when she had to leave. I sent her home with lots of hugs and purrs for Felix and Maggie though.

 

I will always be so proud to have served the museum and all of the seafaring animals.

I’m pleased to announce that the new Ambassador at Sea will be announced on Monday.

I hope you all have a PAWESOME weekend!

Bisous, Bailey

Comments

  1. Hi Bailey! Your looking beautiful as always. Hello to your mums too! 😎❤️🙏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Baily, How wonderful that you had a chance to visit with mom Pat.I remember our Cat Scout visit to Nocturne, and all of the fun that we had with you and your family!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Miss Pat said she loved meeting you and your Mom in purrrson Bailey and you have served the Museum so well all these years as their Ambassador. I hope you are enjoying life on the farm and that you will stay in touch through the blog from time to time. I send you a hug……….

    Love, Teddy and Mom Pam

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marlee Linford-Sakal says:

    So, nice to hear from you! Very happy you are doing well!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mrs C Long says:

    Glad u had a pawsome time, but i really miss u on ur boat my love

    Like

  6. How wonderful that you got to have a great visit with Pat!
    You were a good Ambassador at Sea Bailey.
    WE are happy you are enjoying your home on land.
    You’re still looking so handsome!!
    Purrs Georgia,Julie and JJ

    Like

  7. Sunshine and I miss Bailey so we’re so happy to see this post.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dear Bailey, I loved meeting you and your grandpawrents and mum! I see why shore leave agrees with you. Such a beautiful farm and wonderful fursibs!

    Thank you for your years of purrfect service as our Ambassador at Sea! Your keen and humorous observations were always spot-on, and your dispatches brought joy to many readers. You raised awareness for so many impawtant maritime causes: safe boating practices for pets aboard, ocean conservation, appreciation for the RNLI and just the sheer fun of sailing!

    We all look forward to hearing from you in beautiful Cornwall, dear fellow~!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Dear brofur, it certainly looks as if you and your mum had fun with Pat. These are fabulous photos of you as well. We are happy that you are enjoying your life on land. Sending lots of love to you, Mum Lou and Dad James. XOCK from your brofurs and sisfurs, angel Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy and Sawyer

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Diane Sargent says:

    You look happy Bailey, enjoying your new digs.
    How is Dexter doing?

    Liked by 1 person

  11. How fun that you got a visit, Bailey!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Marjorie Dawson says:

    You have served as a superb ambassador Bailey. I know they are proud of you (as are we all).

    I am glad you are settled and happy.

    Like

  13. So glad to hear from you Bailey! My human has semi retired me from my Therapy jobs but I still do some because I enjoy humans making a fuss over me.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Nancy Davis says:

    What a wonderful time for y’all! You and Granny appear very beautiful and so happy….farm life really agrees with you! Thank you for checking in XXXX.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Well done, buddy. Congratulations on your official retirement!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

  16. You look very happy, Bailey…great to hear from you! Take care, purrs =^.^=

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Karen Carbiener says:

    Glad you are keeping efurryone in line, Bailey! Handsome as always – enjoy your retirement!

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think....