Cleaning and de-fur-ilising

So I’m home alone today… Mum left last night to go down to Rome and see my dad. He’s working all day but she wanted to clean the boat. I wanted to go too, obviously, but she said because it’s a flying visit I should stay here in Nice and relax. She muttered something about it would be easier to clean up all my fur if I wasn’t there anyway. How rude! Her long fur gets EVERYWHERE! Mine is a drop in the ocean compared to hers! Plus the fact I’m very helpful when it comes to cleaning. I always point out the bits she’s missed.

Our friend Elizabeth has been over to keep me company, and she let me borrow her phone to text my mum which was cool. I told her how much fun we were having and that I didn’t miss her at all… Umm, ok maybe just a little bit. We fed the turtles and played with Mousey too which I loved. I got extra treats as well which is always a bonus!

I don’t think it’s unreasonable to think that if both my humans are on my boat I should be there! Poor Nocturne really misses me, I hope she knows just how much I miss her too.

Oh well, at least it will be pristine (mum gets a bit OCD when she gets going) and nice and clean for us to enjoy and have fun over Christmas. I’m soo excited! I can’t wait. I’m still all sparkly from wrapping the Christmas presents… Who knew glitter was so difficult to get out of fur?

20121211-183742.jpg

Since I’m home alone I’m taking advantage of the comfy sofa, the cover is supposed to keep me and my claws off it! HA! That’s what my humans think!

20121211-184506.jpg

20121211-184545.jpg

20121211-184617.jpg

I’m having lots of fun digging too!

20121211-184956.jpg

Comments

  1. Think of all the travel by car you’d have had for a short trip to Nocturne, best to save that for a good ole trip. Love the idea of your glittery fur but sure it doesn’t taste good.

    Like

  2. Have fun, Bailey, but don’t get in too much trouble!
    Purrs, Sundae

    Like

  3. Hi Bailey! Be veru careful with your digging…don’t want to leave any “evidence” for Mom to see when she gets home! Tee Hee………that cover on the couch really isn’t doing the trick is it? It reminds me of your “naughty” entry – humans think they’re SOOOOO smart coming up with these things to fool us when it’s US who fool THEM in the end!! 😉 I’m sure you’re excited to see that nice clean boat – remember to take some glitter to decorate it when you next visit!

    Holiday Hugs, Sammy

    Like

    • There was only a tiny bit of soil on the presents so I got away with it! hehe! I can’t wait to coer the boat in glitter it’s all over the wrapping paper….don’t think dad will be impressed though!

      Like

  4. Love your welcome aboard dec!

    Like

  5. Furniture covers has only one purpose – getting under them. We can tell your stocking will be full of treats because you’re taking good care of the Christmas trees.

    Like

  6. hehehe, love the pic of you under the cover!

    Like

  7. orientallily001 says:

    I’ve never been on a boat before but I think it’s super neat that you have. Not only that, but it’s YOUR boat, right? Neat! You really should have been able to visit your boat. Not an unreasonable request at all!

    Purrs,
    Nissy from Nerissa’s Life

    Like

  8. Eeooww Bailey you iz a bery handsome kitteh n me lubz to look at yer pick-turez!! Me knowz you want to ‘snoopervize’ but me finkz you can trust da Hu’man to clean da boat right!!
    me lubz da sofa piccy; me doez diz also….me laughz about da coverz on da sofa n small chair…we jsut let da Hu’manz fink da coverz work 😉

    Like

  9. Oh, the cover isn’t meant to keep you warm? 😦

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think....